French Toast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Very good, I used brown sugar instead of white. I did not use the margarine and it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This was wonderful....like a dessert.....everyone thought it was a "Special Treat". The only problem I had was that it stuck to the pan a little...so I will try melting some butter in the bottom next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Made this when we had some friends staying with us and it was a huge hit!! Will definitely be my go-to breakfast recipe when we have guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
This was really good although my husband did eat 3/4 of the 9x9 dish! Our bread was really fresh so I added about 2 extra slices to the 5 cups of bread! If it's the only thing I'm fixing next time I will make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Extremely easy to put together! great for a late breakfast...my whole family enjoyed it, the boys were asking for seconds! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.MamiLatina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
This was easy and yummy. Next time I will assemble it the night before, so I can just pop it in the oven in the morning. I had to take it out of the oven in 40 minutes, because the top was getting dark. Next time, I'll also rest some foil over the top near the end of cooking time. I don't have the greatest oven... Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Soooo yummy! This is some delicious mix between french toast and monkey bread. My variation was that I cooked in a round bakeware which I think made it more moist inside. I also added 1/3 cup of Bisquik like the last reviewer to the egg mix and baked at 400 for 25 min. I added a small amount of cinnamon, nutmeg, and all-spice to the egg mix. I found the measurement of spices on top to be perfect, but I would be even more generous with them in the egg mix next time to bite into more delicious cinnamon pieces inside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Rochelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Delicious. Very simple recipe that can be tweaked to taste. I used 3 day old cinnamon raisin bread from Panera bread, threw in a few craisins, added a little orange zest, medium eggs, and used 1% milk. Not soggy, perfectly cooked at 40 minutes. Thank you for the recipe, I'll use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FearTheCuteOne
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
All together, this was actually pretty good. The only reason I gave it a 4 out of 5 star ratings is because I chose to use CinnaBon's cinnamon bread instead of regular bread crumbs. So I'm unsure of how the original recipe would've turned out. I also chose to make a vanilla glaze instead of using maple syrup. Note: the amount of milk you will need will vary with different types of breads, as some breads do not absorb as much as others. I thought the amount of milk the recipe called for was a little overboard for the bread I chose. I also added a little more butter... it's a Southern thing. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FearTheCuteOne

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This recipe is very easy and tastes so good. I like it because everyone can eat "hot" french toast at the same time. And another plus is it can be warmed in the microwave the next day and still tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,037) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French Toast Casserole

See how to make this 5-star breakfast casserole.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States