French Toast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This french toast casserole was tasty. I made prepared the first part Christmas Eve night. And as other suggested, I let it sit in the refrigerator overnight. Chistmas morning I sprinkled the cinnamon sugar topping on top before putting it in the oven. I did add a teaspoon of cinnamon to the egg batter. Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This stuff is great! I made 2 batches, 1 exactly as explained and the other I substituted sugar with Cinnamon and Sugar. My family preferred the one with the Cin/Sugar to the original but both batches were eaten up in record time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
This was great ! I was a little hesitant because my husband doesn't like to try new things and he will only have white bread for french toast which I didn't have on hand however I did have left over white rolls from Thanksgiving and it was great,I'm thinkin left over hot dog buns or hamburger buns would be good also,have a few ideas for next time like some nuts sprinkled on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I actually made this recipe EXACTLY as the recipe specifies. I used store bought italian bread in the paper bag from the bakery. I used a glass dish to cook it in and the cooking time was spot on. Pretty standard flavors - it won't knock a gourmet's socks off. But the crispiness of the top and softness of the insides was a perfect contrast. My 13, 11 and 8 year just loved it! Especially since I made it for dinner. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
This worked out great as written and was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Easy and fast to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Please note the timing on my review was wrong! It was 55 minutes in a water bath, not 65!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Very easy to make and yummy! I didn't change any measurements, but I did use egg beaters rather than eggs. Smells delicious while baking. The sugar/cinnamon mixture makes a very nice crust coming out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I love this I keep making it with different breads.. Thanks so much! Tomorrow am will be with Croissants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRICKS2721
Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Big Hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommietam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Caro, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,040) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

French Toast Casserole

See how to make this 5-star breakfast casserole.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States