French Toast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
My family loved this recipe. Super easy and delicious. I added just a bit more vanilla extract.We are trying it this week with cinnamon swirl bread with rasins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Catonsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Halethorpe, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Made this for dinner last night & the house smelled so wonderful and my kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
I have made this a couple times for different clients who have come to stay. By the time I get to dish up for myself, it is gone (I am talking scraped the bottom of my pans out). They all LOVE it. Added a little extra cin. and baked it about 10 to 15 min. longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
I made this for my daughter's school picnic. I used the Brown Sugar & Cinnamon Pepperidge Farm Swirl Bread. I also only soaked the bread in the custard mixture for 30 minutes.(running late) It came out great for the texture I was wanting. Syrup was optional, although I thought it made the dish. I brought home a empty pan. I still have people asking for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Its a great dish...i add a small pack of cook and serve vanilla pudding in the mixture with only 2 cups of milk...your casserole will be cooked thoroughly ...;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martine Kauffmann-Scarber

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
I make this at least twice a month...easy, tasteful and filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Anne Banks Bauman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazlet, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Great way to enjoy french toast together all at once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
This is super easy to prepare and my family and friends love it. I use the Pepperidge Farm Cinnamon Raisin bread to add a little extra flair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Excellent and very easy to make. My kids loved it for Christmas breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This was a really easy recipe, I made it the night before and then baked it in the morning. My husbands coworkers really loved it. It was easy and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StephSarv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sycamore, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States