French Toast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I also added cream cheese to the milk and add mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Great way to enjoy french toast together all at once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
I've made this dish twice for office brunches, and everyone loves it. I use white bread instead of cinnamon bread and just add cinnamon to the egg mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
I made this for my daughter's school picnic. I used the Brown Sugar & Cinnamon Pepperidge Farm Swirl Bread. I also only soaked the bread in the custard mixture for 30 minutes.(running late) It came out great for the texture I was wanting. Syrup was optional, although I thought it made the dish. I brought home a empty pan. I still have people asking for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
I make this at least twice a month...easy, tasteful and filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Anne Banks Bauman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazlet, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
I have made this a couple times for different clients who have come to stay. By the time I get to dish up for myself, it is gone (I am talking scraped the bottom of my pans out). They all LOVE it. Added a little extra cin. and baked it about 10 to 15 min. longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
i cut the milk down 2 cups and baked it 15 mins. longer. a nice change to traditional french toast. leftovers can be reheated on any morning and it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Spencer, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
This was horribly bland. I was expecting more of a cinnamon taste based on the bread, but it didn't have it. If you want cinnamon flavor, add your own. It also was hard on the outside and undercooked inside (we got around this by serving the outside pieces then sticking the rest back in the oven to finish cooking). I've made other breakfast casseroles like this without the same problem, so it's not as if I was expecting more than the recipe should have delivered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
I made this for Christmas morning and it turned out very soggy. It smelled delicious cooking, but I couldn't stand the texture. I left it in the oven for much longer than it called for, hoping it would dry out some, but instead it just burned. Ended up throwing it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
This recipe was just OK. I guess I was just hoping for a little sweeter flavor, and I did not like the cream cheese in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fitzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States