French Toast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I followed the other reviewers' suggestions and added brown sugar and cinnamon but it still wasn't flavorful enough. I might try again using a better quality bread with more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
My son LOVES this. It was delicious, and incredibly easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Made this recipe for Christmas morning and everyone loved it. I made it the day before & then baked it in the morning. This was such a simple recipe to follow. We loved the cinnamon bread. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This was a really easy recipe, I made it the night before and then baked it in the morning. My husbands coworkers really loved it. It was easy and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StephSarv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sycamore, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Its a great dish...i add a small pack of cook and serve vanilla pudding in the mixture with only 2 cups of milk...your casserole will be cooked thoroughly ...;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martine Kauffmann-Scarber

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
It was a bit too "eggy" for my taste and not sweet enough. I would like to experiment with this recipe. Maybe one less egg and some brown sugar, cinnamon, and nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Oswego, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
The texture is good, but i took the advice of others and added a tsp of cinnamon, a pinch of nutmeg, and a 1/4 c brown sugar. I also added a handfull of craisons. Overall, pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLC1971

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
I did add 1 tsp. of ground cinnamon, which helped with the flavor, but my family didn't ask for this to be made again. I could only fit 1/2 of the frenchbread loaf in the pan, and the pieces seemed to be the right thickness. It was a bit mushy in the middle, so would recommend longer cooking time, but then you risk burning the top. I probably won't be sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Excellent and very easy to make. My kids loved it for Christmas breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
This is super easy to prepare and my family and friends love it. I use the Pepperidge Farm Cinnamon Raisin bread to add a little extra flair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States