French Spring Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
It taste really good! It makes you feel health!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I'm a soup fiend and I love this soup! I added 7 tsp of better than bouillon chicken stock, garlic, red onion, garlic powder, celery, celery salt, chopped dried chives and dill. I meant to add corn but forgot. I will make this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I am making this soup for the third time because it is such a great hit. I add garlic to the onions and leaks, use chicken broth instead of water, omit the salt and add fresh sliced mushrooms when I add the cream and spinich. Today I have added 1 cup of rice instead of 1/3 cup which makes for a thicker soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
We are a GFCFSF family and so I replaced the butter w/ dairy free butter, and used coconut milk in place of the heavy cream. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Bourbonnais, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This is a very nice and filling soup, if a bit bland. I split the amount of potatoes to 1/2 parsnips, and added a little fresh thyme. It was a great way to thin out the leeks in my small garden. A little white wine would also probably perk up the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Pretty good, needs extras.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brooklynsurecooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topsfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Lacking in something. Perhaps chicken or chicken stock would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Fresh and Fabulous. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duxbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
This was simply delicious ! I try not to change recipes too much, but knowing our tastes... I had to substitute the water for homemade chicken broth. I also added 3 garlic cloves, minced and 1 extra bunch of asparagus (we love it). Also, julienned a sweet red pepper for a beautiful "pop" of color. I made a double batch to freeze some for later, as I knew it would be a hit. topped with fresh grated cheddar & served with warm crusty bread. Decadent :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tikigirl67

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lambertville, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Delicious! I used 1/2 chicken stock and 1/2 water and added the asparagus with about 10 minutes to go before adding the spinach and cream. This makes a lot, but it's worth it-seconds and thirds will be had and leftovers will be appreciated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

French Onion Soup

Learn how to make this classic, comforting onion soup at home.

Slow Cooker French Onion Soup

A cheesy French onion soup with a comforting beefy broth.

Rich and Simple French Onion Soup

Caramelized onions are infused in a rich broth, topped with bread and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States