French Spring Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
I added mushrooms. Best soup I've ever has
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
LOVED this soup!! Even my 6 and 14 year old loved it. Will definitely be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by robinegg
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Oh, my - this is as yummy as I thought it would be. Per one of the reviews I read, I used some chicken stock as a substitute for part of the water. The directions aren't terribly specific on chopping the vegetables but it doesn't matter really - just chop them to the size you prefer. This would probably also be delicious if blended together with an immersion blender, minus the spinach perhaps. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
We love this soup! I made it a lot in the spring and I can't wait to make it again when spring comes. I didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Watson Gloss

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Delish! I used vegetable stock and added kale instead of spinach. I also added garlic when sautéing the leeks and used a mixed wild rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
i used chicken stock instead of water and half and half instead of heavy cream. This is a yummy soup!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Delicious! I made a low-carb version without the rice or potatoes, and just used extra asparagus and carrots instead. I added some veggie bouillon cubes and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Great soup. The only thing I did different was that I added Better Than Bouillon Chicken Base to the water. If you do this, you will need to cut back on the salt or even omit it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
this is my favorite soup now! I didn't follow the recipe exactly though, I used chicken broth instead of water and only put enough to cover the vegetables in the pan. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I would give this three and a half stars if I could. It's good - tastes very light and fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

French Onion Soup

Learn how to make this classic, comforting onion soup at home.

Slow Cooker French Onion Soup

A cheesy French onion soup with a comforting beefy broth.

Rich and Simple French Onion Soup

Caramelized onions are infused in a rich broth, topped with bread and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States