French Silk Chocolate Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Great recipe! I too did this with raw eggs and everything seemed to work out just fine. I was just very careful with watching my temperatures. The kids loved this one too. I'll be making this again for sure! Ok, made this again, and this time I reduced the sugar by 1/4 cup (to 3/4 cup instead of 1 cup), and it came out even better. My daughter said the first go, at full sugar, was too sweet. I cut it back and it still got raves. I'll have to try it at 1/2 cup and see what that does. Still an excellent pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marvin W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Made this for something different this thanksgiving. Was the kid favorite! Easy recipe to follow and quick to make. Only thing I did different was use my own crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
I will never try another french silk pie recipe. This is the best one. I can not imagine a better one. I made this for my husbands birthday and it was simply amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wholewheatbaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
exactly like my grandmother's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAYIZZO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sturgis, Michigan, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Awesome pie. I made this for a church dinner and everyone who ate it LOVED it! I made to pies, one exactly as the recipe calls for and the other one I had to use cocoa powder and shortening for the unsweetened chocolate. Both were great, I just can't express how good this pie is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This pie is absolutely the best! I just made it for Thanksgiving and everyone raved about it. I didn't change a thing....a real keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
GREAT Pie - great taste, so good. My 3 boys and my husband ate one whole pie by themselves over Thanksgiving. Didn't change a thing other than decorating the top a bit different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kimball, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Waverly, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This was soooo good. It literally melted in your mouth. I will definately be making this again. I did not bake the pie as the recipe states, I just mixed and chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
This recipe is ridiculously easy and is pure heaven! My mom and I always get a slice of French Silk pie at Baker's Square on our Christmas shopping trip and started to look for a similar recipe and this is probably the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States