French Silk Chocolate Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
I will never try another french silk pie recipe. This is the best one. I can not imagine a better one. I made this for my husbands birthday and it was simply amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wholewheatbaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Made this for something different this thanksgiving. Was the kid favorite! Easy recipe to follow and quick to make. Only thing I did different was use my own crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
exactly like my grandmother's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAYIZZO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sturgis, Michigan, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
GREAT Pie - great taste, so good. My 3 boys and my husband ate one whole pie by themselves over Thanksgiving. Didn't change a thing other than decorating the top a bit different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kimball, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Waverly, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Awesome pie. I made this for a church dinner and everyone who ate it LOVED it! I made to pies, one exactly as the recipe calls for and the other one I had to use cocoa powder and shortening for the unsweetened chocolate. Both were great, I just can't express how good this pie is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Great recipe! I too did this with raw eggs and everything seemed to work out just fine. I was just very careful with watching my temperatures. The kids loved this one too. I'll be making this again for sure! Ok, made this again, and this time I reduced the sugar by 1/4 cup (to 3/4 cup instead of 1 cup), and it came out even better. My daughter said the first go, at full sugar, was too sweet. I cut it back and it still got raves. I'll have to try it at 1/2 cup and see what that does. Still an excellent pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marvin Williams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This pie is absolutely the best! I just made it for Thanksgiving and everyone raved about it. I didn't change a thing....a real keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This was soooo good. It literally melted in your mouth. I will definately be making this again. I did not bake the pie as the recipe states, I just mixed and chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Volker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
This recipe is ridiculously easy and is pure heaven! My mom and I always get a slice of French Silk pie at Baker's Square on our Christmas shopping trip and started to look for a similar recipe and this is probably the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States