French Silk Chocolate Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
I will never try another french silk pie recipe. This is the best one. I can not imagine a better one. I made this for my husbands birthday and it was simply amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wholewheatbaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Couldn't stop licking the bowl, utensils, etc. this is so good...with my changes....I only added 3 eggs and I added another ounce of chocolate because I wanted a more chocolatey, dense pie. I used the paddle attachment on my stand mixer for everything except eggs-then switched to wire whip and beat on high. Filled a premade baked pie crust just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GLORIA LEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
exactly like my grandmother's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAYIZZO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sturgis, Michigan, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
delicious and it convinced my boyfriend that i can cook. Really I can't, it's that easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Awesome pie. I made this for a church dinner and everyone who ate it LOVED it! I made to pies, one exactly as the recipe calls for and the other one I had to use cocoa powder and shortening for the unsweetened chocolate. Both were great, I just can't express how good this pie is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Made this for something different this thanksgiving. Was the kid favorite! Easy recipe to follow and quick to make. Only thing I did different was use my own crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I LOVE CHOCOLATE!! I'm giving it 5 stars even tho I had a problem with the recipe. I made this using 1 cup egg product, which began to separate and bleed out the chocolate as I worked in the 2nd half cup. I should have used only 1/2 cup as it was setting up fine with that, but I thought 1 cup was the eqivalent of 4 eggs - WRONG!! I can't get pasteurized eggs where I live. The flavor was great and it is VERY RICH; my husband who is not the chocolate fiend that I am, even thought it was good, regardless of the foo-pah. SECOND DAY - I'm sorry I need to reduce my rating from 5 to 3 stars. After my pie had setup overnight it had become crumbly and was no longer 'silky'. The flavor was still good, but the texture was grainy with undissolved sugar. I probably will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
What a yummy way to get a chocolate fix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Webster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
This was ok but had too much of a buttery taste. Would of liked it ti more creamy instead of buttery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States