French Silk Chocolate Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I used the Butter Flaky Pie Crust from this site, rather than packaged, and it complimented the filling well. This filling was very lovely, though I personally would like more vanilla (and I do use a potent one).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
So much butter I could taste it! Might try again and add one more oz of choc and one more egg substitute, and decrease butter to 3/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
THE best chocolate ANYTHING!!! Heaven in a pie pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Collierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Wow! I've never made a chocolate pie like this before, and it turned out great. I would have given it 5 stars, but I did add an extra ounce of chocolate, because, well, the more the merrier! The only word of caution I have is make sure you have a decent mixer. I was using a little single-beater hand held electric, and I swear I almost burnt it out a couple times with all the mixing that was required. I gave it a minute to rest in between adding eggs, but it still got really hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEFFY4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
This pie turned out wonderful! Everyone loved it! It was a very nice dessert to go with the meal! Next time I would put in 1 less eggs, though for those who haven't made this recipe before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by garliclovespice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hilo, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Kailua Kona, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This pie is delicious! I made it as is, however, next time I will definitely halve the sugar as it was extremely sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
this is fantastic! my husband ate half the pie in one sitting! if you want it to taste more like the bakers square version i would try adding cream cheese to the frosting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly, and found it to be just slightly grainy, so I will use powdered sugar next time. The addition I made was whipped 1/4 cup of heavy cream and folded it into the filling when it was done. This pie is out of this world, and in my opinion better than restaurant french silk pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This is a wonderful chocolatey pie. Followed others suggestions and reduced the sugar to 3/4 Cup and increased the chocolate to 5 oz total. Used a frozen pie crust as my homemade ones don't turn out well. Definately fill the pie crusts immediately after mixing as the filling will harden in the container you store it in and is unusable. Have made this twice now - both times there was nothing left. Hope I get to taste the next one!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Wycoff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Monroe, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Amazingly rich with an awesome texture. I made for Easter and my family was raving about how great it was and how it was better than Bakers Square!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States