French Silk Chocolate Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Make with egg beaters! It turns out great! Also, my husband added a couple of extra cocoa cubes to make it more chocolatety and that was a good decision!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherryse Corrow

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Elk River, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
I have been looking for this recipe for almost 20 years. It was someone's 'secret' recipe that they refused to give me, but I recognized it the minute I saw it. This is why they invented the Internet. This pie is divine, easily one of my favorites. However, it is super rich, so you need to invite people over to enjoy this with you. Last time I made it I used Giradelli baking chocolate, but it's pretty much the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
We love french silk chocolate pie. I decreased the sugar to 3/4 c., and didn't add the whipped cream or chocolate curls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I used the Butter Flaky Pie Crust from this site, rather than packaged, and it complimented the filling well. This filling was very lovely, though I personally would like more vanilla (and I do use a potent one).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
So much butter I could taste it! Might try again and add one more oz of choc and one more egg substitute, and decrease butter to 3/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
THE best chocolate ANYTHING!!! Heaven in a pie pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Collierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Wow! I've never made a chocolate pie like this before, and it turned out great. I would have given it 5 stars, but I did add an extra ounce of chocolate, because, well, the more the merrier! The only word of caution I have is make sure you have a decent mixer. I was using a little single-beater hand held electric, and I swear I almost burnt it out a couple times with all the mixing that was required. I gave it a minute to rest in between adding eggs, but it still got really hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEFFY4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
This pie turned out wonderful! Everyone loved it! It was a very nice dessert to go with the meal! Next time I would put in 1 less eggs, though for those who haven't made this recipe before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by garliclovespice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hilo, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Kailua Kona, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This pie is delicious! I made it as is, however, next time I will definitely halve the sugar as it was extremely sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
this is fantastic! my husband ate half the pie in one sitting! if you want it to taste more like the bakers square version i would try adding cream cheese to the frosting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States