French Silk Chocolate Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
A good simple recipe. The pie was good but all of my guests agreed that it was TOO rich for more than just a sliver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I made it and used a hand held mixer! It took a while but was worth the wait. Silky. Shiny. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Lukow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
I make this pie for almost everything and always get wonderful reviews. I top it with homemade whipped cream and some chocolate curls. I have had it turn out runny too, just wasn't cold enough. FABULOUSLY RICH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
this tasted good, but it was a bit grainy so maybe i just didn't mix it long enough? also, no one could eat more than a sliver at a time because it was so rich. if i make it again, it will be for a party so it doesn't go to waste in my fridge like it did this time :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missi.spirito

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albion, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranesville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
The taste was comparable to bakers Square cakes. I had some trouble with the sugar granuales not disolving (i used plain white sugar) but the longer it sat the better it was. By the time I served you could not take each granuale. I will make this over and over. I topped with just cool whip and then grated a hershey bar over the top with my cheese grater. Looked very nice and tasted even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooknncleveland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
I've made this twice with different crusts. Be sure the crusts are cold before pouring chocolate in. And chill before eating for the best set. This is rich and WONDERFUL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
the texture was great, but it felt like i was eating a stick of butter dipped in sugar and cocoa powder. I would reduce the butter, if i use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
With superfine sugar my husband thinks this is heaven. I don't eat chocolate, but all my friends and family love this pie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
Just didn't do it for me. The first time I followed the instructions exact, it was too soupy.2nd time I used a few suggestion on what to do differently, soupy again. The the third time I changed things a bit to my specifications and I manage to get a somewhat fluffy pie, but my husband still said it wasn't thick enough.I felt like I was gonna blow out my mixer. It was a bit too rich, a bit more than I can stand and kids didn't wanna touch it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by c catan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
I TRYED THIS RECIPE AND IT TURNED OUT SOUPY, I GUESS I MIXED IT LONG,I PROBABLY WON'T TRY IT AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States