French Silk Chocolate Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2000
I served this pie at a barbecue. It was very simple to make and everyone really loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2001
I lost my copy of this and used another recipe. It was very dissapointing compared to this version. This is the BEST French Silk recipe I have ever used. I have had problems with filling either not setting up, or setting up too hard, but NEVER a problem with this version!!! Thank you Ruth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2001
Fantastic! The pie came out as smooth. It was a BIG hit at my dinner party. It certainly deserves a 5* rating if you are a chocolate lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2001
This is the best recipe for French Silk Pie. I have made it and will make it again. Easy & rich. I added whip cream and chocolate curls to top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
Wow!....there just aren't enuff stars here. This pie is wonderful. I used an oreo pie crust and topped with whipped topping and it was scrumptious! Thanks Ruth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
I think it was because I used cheapo sugar, but this pie had a gritty feel to it, and I couldn't get passed that, and the fact that I was eating RAW eggs! Ehhhh! Hehe.. But I think I liked the taste pretty well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2001
Man, this recipe is AWESOME. This is the easiest and best recipe for a pie I have ever had. I can't believe how great it is. I made it for a Thanksgiving party for those non-pumpkin fans and it was a hit, Thanks for this recipe! I'm glad I didn't choose something else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
Wonderful French Silk Pie!! Turned out light and fluffy and was a hit at our dinner party. Easy to make especially with a stand mixer. Lower rating on "kid friendly" due to raw eggs in recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
I had trouble creaming the amount of sugar into the amount of butter, so I ended up adding more butter and then more chocolate than the original recipe. My sibling raved over the pie and gobbled it up, even those who do not like buttery things found this pie delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
This pie was fabulous!!! I served it with homemade whipped topping (heavy whipping cream, sugar, and vanilla beaten until peaks form). Heaven in a pie pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 395) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States