French Silk Chocolate Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2002
AWESOME!! I made this for a church function. By far the youngest lady, my pie had the most compliments. I made my own choc. cookie crust and topped with whipped cream. Next time I'll leave the whipped cream off--it confused the taste. The pie was WAY GOOD without it! I creamed ingred. for a very long time to achieve a very silky, no grit, texture. I also made it kid- and elder-friendly by using pasteurized Egg Beaters egg whites. A cowhand said that it was a little piece of heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2001
I lost my copy of this and used another recipe. It was very dissapointing compared to this version. This is the BEST French Silk recipe I have ever used. I have had problems with filling either not setting up, or setting up too hard, but NEVER a problem with this version!!! Thank you Ruth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2001
Fantastic! The pie came out as smooth. It was a BIG hit at my dinner party. It certainly deserves a 5* rating if you are a chocolate lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2001
This is the best recipe for French Silk Pie. I have made it and will make it again. Easy & rich. I added whip cream and chocolate curls to top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
Wow!....there just aren't enuff stars here. This pie is wonderful. I used an oreo pie crust and topped with whipped topping and it was scrumptious! Thanks Ruth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2001
Man, this recipe is AWESOME. This is the easiest and best recipe for a pie I have ever had. I can't believe how great it is. I made it for a Thanksgiving party for those non-pumpkin fans and it was a hit, Thanks for this recipe! I'm glad I didn't choose something else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
Wonderful French Silk Pie!! Turned out light and fluffy and was a hit at our dinner party. Easy to make especially with a stand mixer. Lower rating on "kid friendly" due to raw eggs in recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
This pie was fabulous!!! I served it with homemade whipped topping (heavy whipping cream, sugar, and vanilla beaten until peaks form). Heaven in a pie pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2002
This was extremely easy to make--and delicious! I served it at a dinner party and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2002
This is a very easy and tasty recipe. I think it is much better without the whipped topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 395) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States