French Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
very good ...just like the one i have been making for years
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tripoli, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Thanks Jane for this recipe. I live in Spain now and there is NO French dressing in the stores (gasp!). This recipe is authentic and tastes better than any store-bought anyway. The only thing I changed; I halved the sugar as many people were saying it was too sweet. I'm not big on sweet either so figured it was the safe bet. It was amazing and such a pleasure to eat French dressing again. I still gave it 5 stars because and it deserves a few more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
This is going to be my "go-to" recipe whenever I find myself short of dressing. Usually have these ingredients on hand and the dressing is deliciously addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
this dressing was great, i did add a little less sugar, but other than that it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I love this recipe! I thought it was slightly too onion-y as is. I used a small vidalia onion and it could be that "small" means different things to different people. In the future when I make this again (which I intend to do instead of buying) I will start with a quarter of an onion and add from there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Brings me back to my childhood, when iceberg lettuce and French dressing was a standard. I haven't purchased iceberg in years but will soon to match it up with this yummy dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Very good. It had lots of flavor and its easy to make. I did add a bit less onion though which I though made it better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Yummy! Halved the recipe and used a shallot, white vinegar and olive oil. Added a little extra vinegar and lemon juice because at first I found it a bit too sweet. My husband and I really liked it and I will be making this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This is the best dressing ever. Sweet/Tangy and delicious. You must try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
This is delicious and uses all simple, on-hand ingredients. I did use a little less sugar than called for in the recipe I made 1/2 the recipe and used 1/4 cup sugar.........love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States