French Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Used half the sugar 1/2 cup olive oil and found that it's a better consistency when pureed in the blender. Best home made French dressing I have found so far. I will try a lighter vegetable oil next time, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RetiredGuyCooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Lebanon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Wonderful recipe. I did cut the sugar in half just because the organic ketchup I used isiand added a few cloves of fresh minced garlic, since we are garlic fans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Excellent Recipe. I cut it in half since it's just for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This was fantastic, quick and easy to make, and the flavor is wonderful. I'm definitely keeping this recipe in my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Good base for French Dressing. Family liked it, I just couldn't get past the oniony flavor. Next time I'll use less onion and an apple cider vinegar. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmen Iris VelillaCastro

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Amazing!! Very gourmet and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
AMAZING!! my family really loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I needed French dressing for tomorrow and decided to try this. I was also going fix me late night snack. After tasting this dressing I changed my and decided to eat a salad. I left out the sugar completely thinking the ketchup would make it sweet enough. I was right. I made it with my nutrabullet. It was a snap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice Gant

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Kassery
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Absolutely amazing dressing! I highly reccomend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Kassery

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Outstanding flavor! I used my mini food processor to make this and made half the recipe, since it is just the two of us. I used all the exact same measurements and used grape seed oil and white balsamic vinegar. I am sure the original ingredients are just as good, but it was what I had on hand. I could see other adaptations to this recipe as well....great base!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshinelady5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Asian Ginger Dressing

This fresh-tasting dressing is especially tasty on cabbage salads.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States