French Peach Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
My family didn't care for the flavors in this pie. I will stick with my regular peach pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Looks good! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
It just tasted like pudding and fruit. I even added strawberries and used the Graham cracker crust. Very boring dessert. Won't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This pie is awesome. I had so many compliments on it. Next time though I am going to use a graham crust to see which one I like better. Im also going to try diced peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maria

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TashiLynne
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I was not crazy about this. I made the glaze and thought it lacked flavor and was very.....odd. I made another glaze using sugar, cornstarch and peach jello mix. Much better and much prettier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TashiLynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA
Photo by FLETCHALLB
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
My daughter, the pie maker,who is now 9, made this for the annual pie contest last summer. It took second place. We added some fresh whipped cream around the outside, and a fresh blueberry in the middle (I uploaded the pic) and we took the time to arrange the peaches in a swirl pattern. And it tastes good, the filling is not too sweet or overpowering, to let the flavor of the peaches come through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Redfield, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I loved the cream filling - tasted just like vanilla cheesecake! I tweaked this a bit to suit the ingredients I had on hand. I used a graham cracker crust instead of a pastry one. I only had frozen peaches on hand so I chopped them into large chunks, put them in a saucepan over medium heat, mixed the lemon juice, a bit of water and the cornstarch and added to the peaches along with 2 tablespoons of ginger jam then cooked until it all jelled up a bit. Poured the peach mixture over the cream mixture and chilled. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Yummy! I made this in an 8x8 pan with a graham cracker crust, without the glaze, with fresh peaches. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
I used 4 cups of peaches and I did not glaze them. I just piled them on top of the pudding mix in the pie shell. Turned out a little messy when you cut it, but tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
My family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States