French Pastry Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
This was an easy recipe for me to follow and I got great results. Its a keeper. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
This is the first pie I made from scratch but it turned out great! I used the apple pie by Grandma Ople recipe with it and it was a great combination. Highly recommended! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DesynINC
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Phenomenal Pie Crust! This will be a go to recipe for pie crust for me from now on. Cooks up nicely, is flaky, and has a great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Maybe I did something wrong because most of the reviews on this pie crust are 5-stars which convinced me to try it, but I dont like it. Would give it one more try to see if maybe I messed up or I just dont like it. I know I 'oopsed' on the vinegar but not by much, additionally I grabbed the wrong flour so maybe....so we will see (to be con't)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Amazing pie crust.....my new go to!!! Used it tonight for blackberry and apple pies and they were the best crusts I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thompson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
This crust is sooooo delicious. I have been making it for just over a year now and it turns out perfect every time. I use to have a problem making crust, to the point that I gave up for many years and just bought store pie crust and un-rolled it. Since I found this recipe it's been the only one I've used. It works up in short time using my Kitchenaid processor. I have made it 'as written' and also subbed the shortening for lard...yes, lard, just like our grand & great grandmothers use to use. I personally prefer the lard to shortening and I'll just leave it at that. Just finished making some and after a short rest in the fridge I'll be making a Blueberry Crumb Pie from this site. This is my 'forever' crust from now on. Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falmouth, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Came out perfect! Just like my grandma used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Delicious. Very flaky. Used it to make a Strawberry Rhubarb pies. Oh my Goodness. Used Crisco butter shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Here's my story, so my mother thinks I can't cook and that the stove is too dangerous for me. Well, a friend told me about allrecipes and so I created an account. Quiche is one of my mother's favourites, so I decided on making that. I searched up some pie crusts, and what I found was "french pastry crust". It made my mouth water by just reading the title. I knew it would be hard, but it was surprisingly easy. Now my mother knows that anyone can cook. Thanks TJ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef larrybird

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 479) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States