French Pastry Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
This was an easy recipe for me to follow and I got great results. Its a keeper. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
This is the first pie I made from scratch but it turned out great! I used the apple pie by Grandma Ople recipe with it and it was a great combination. Highly recommended! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DesynINC
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Phenomenal Pie Crust! This will be a go to recipe for pie crust for me from now on. Cooks up nicely, is flaky, and has a great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Maybe I did something wrong because most of the reviews on this pie crust are 5-stars which convinced me to try it, but I dont like it. Would give it one more try to see if maybe I messed up or I just dont like it. I know I 'oopsed' on the vinegar but not by much, additionally I grabbed the wrong flour so maybe....so we will see (to be con't)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Amazing pie crust.....my new go to!!! Used it tonight for blackberry and apple pies and they were the best crusts I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thompson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
This crust is sooooo delicious. I have been making it for just over a year now and it turns out perfect every time. I use to have a problem making crust, to the point that I gave up for many years and just bought store pie crust and un-rolled it. Since I found this recipe it's been the only one I've used. It works up in short time using my Kitchenaid processor. I have made it 'as written' and also subbed the shortening for lard...yes, lard, just like our grand & great grandmothers use to use. I personally prefer the lard to shortening and I'll just leave it at that. Just finished making some and after a short rest in the fridge I'll be making a Blueberry Crumb Pie from this site. This is my 'forever' crust from now on. Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falmouth, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Came out perfect! Just like my grandma used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Delicious. Very flaky. Used it to make a Strawberry Rhubarb pies. Oh my Goodness. Used Crisco butter shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Here's my story, so my mother thinks I can't cook and that the stove is too dangerous for me. Well, a friend told me about allrecipes and so I created an account. Quiche is one of my mother's favourites, so I decided on making that. I searched up some pie crusts, and what I found was "french pastry crust". It made my mouth water by just reading the title. I knew it would be hard, but it was surprisingly easy. Now my mother knows that anyone can cook. Thanks TJ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef larrybird

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 71-80 (of 469) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States