French Pastry Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Brilliant!! No other words!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Perfect crust for Grandma Oples apple pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
This is a delicious pie crust and will be made again for sure! I believe that I'll make it 1 1/2 recipes next time so I can have a little more to decorate the edges of my pie with little cutouts. Very good! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Made this yesterday to use with Grandma Ople's Apple Pie (recipe this site). Everyone loved the crust maybe even more than the pie! Can't wait to try it with Pumpkin pie recipe for the holidays. Very easy to make and I don't have a food processor. I did have to had about 2 add'l tablespoons of "cold" water to dough to get it to form ball. The trick is to add a little at a time and not pour the liquid in all at once. You learn to see and feel the right texture needed with practice. I have made many a pie crust using different recipes. I also have tried different methods of rolling pie dough (wax paper, plastic wrap, wooden pastry board, silicon mat) The plastic wrap is the easiest and least messy I think. I will continue to use this recipe for fruit pies. DON'T BE AFRAID. It really is easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Simple and soft this pastry turned out well. We made it with the Perfect Pumpkin Pie and it was delicious. Didn't stick to the pie dish and was easy to cut. We froze the other half of dough for future use. Will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nonarina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
The last time I attempted pie crust was 6 years ago and it was because it was a bonafide disaster. Apparently I was just using the wrong recipe. This was perfect to go with the Apple Pie by Grandma Ople recipe. There wasn't one leftover crumb on my guests' plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheSoCalChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Followed to a T. Made this for my mom's blueberry pie. Tasted good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Loved it, made it for the Apple Pie by Grandma recipe and it was fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sofia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterrey, Nuevo León, Mexico
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Wow! I had sworn off of making homemade pie crust because I just couldn't find an easy, tasty recipe that would work for me. This recipe is just that. It comes together very easily in the food processor. It's a very sturdy dough that is easy to handle even when rolled out thin. Very tasty too. The amount of sugar is easily adjustable for various fillings. I keep the amount as is for tart lemon pie and cut it down a bit for sweet berry filling or apple. Very good versatile recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeta Jean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisonville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
even though my blueberry pie didn't set and it was more of a blueberry 'pile,' this crust redeemed it! it has a wonderful texture and flavor and i will absolutely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 461) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States