French Pastry Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Amazing!!! I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
THIS IS NOW GOING TO BE THE ONLY PIE CRUST I USE!! OMG AMAZING!! SO SIMPLE TO WORK WITH TASTED INCREDIBLE!! IM VERY VERY IMPRESSED!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Used 3/4 shortening and 1/4 butter. It was magical, so delicious. I will be using it again and again! Thank you for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Best pie crust ever if you follow the recipe and instructions. Loved it and I really don't care for any pie crusts!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
The taste was phenomenal ! It was like eating my favorite apple pie out of a giant sweedish butter cookie. I got it to work but find the dough hard to work with . When it was too cold it cracked. When it was too warm it was way too soft. I always use iced pure grain in my pie crust and they are tender and flakey . I like the method (if you havent tried give it a shot) but is the alcohol the problem ? How critical is the measure of the use of water? what are the downsides of too much water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
I've never made my own roll out pie crust before so when i thought i'd try i was nervous about it turning out. I used this recipe and it was AMAZING. The only different about i did was to used vanilla instead of vinegar (because i did not have any, otherwise i probably would've). My fresh apricot pie was so delicious and flakey! It turned out better than if i'd bought it at a bakery! My husband was so impressed... Will definitely use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I just made a delicious chicken pot pie with this recipe. I replaced shortening with lard, cause someone told me you can't make a good pie without lard. This was also my first pie crust ever. I love it. Flaky, crusty....everything you want in a pie crust. My fiancee says that now I can make that pie crust, he needs an apple pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Excellent pie crust. Very easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebastopol, California, USA
Living In: Petaluma, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Fantastic dessert pie crust!! I substituted 2 sticks of salted sweet cream butter for the shortning and omitted the salt and the crust came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Great recipe... I didn't add the sugar and used it on my chicken pot pie recipe. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calexico, California, USA
Living In: El Centro, California, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 479) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States