French Pastry Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
made a delicious double crust apple pie with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lia Olson
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Great and easy recipe-I made a apple caramel pie when using this recipe for the first time And it was wonderful- a definite crown pleaser
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lia Olson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angimima

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Excellent. Lost it and I'm glad I found it again....I wasn't sure about combining egg and vinegar....don't let it scare you it's amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
The perfect pastry crust! I use it for pies, tarts, empanadas - you name it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
This is a GREAT recipe. I'm only an amateur when it comes to baking but I wanted to try making pie and this crust was so easy for me to make. After coming out the crust was nice and flaky and I made egg custard pie with it. I shared it with my friends and they LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Loved this! At first I was concerned I wouldn't be able to roll it out properly because it was so sticky but after being put in the fridge it was like a different dough. It was wonderful to work with and baked up light and flaky. This recipe is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
EXCELLENT! No need to say more other than, thank you and I will use this recipe from now on. I thought my recipe was good and here you go trumping me and showing off. LOL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sneakyteaky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen Elizabeth Caron
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Was told it was the best pie crust my tasters had ever had! Subbed good butter for the shortening, ended up adding another TBSP of water to form into ball, more flour to roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Elizabeth Caron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I love this crust best for pot pie recipes work's so nice texture hold's together in oven with all the gravy and vegetable's just an awesome crust another one that will be handed down to my kid's and hopefully their kid's too.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 483) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States