French Onion Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2000
Fabulous!! I loved it and it only took about 30 minutes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2000
Not only did this soup taste great, it was really easy! If you're pretending to be a gourmet, go elsewhere, but if you want a good, easy onion soup this is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
Since there is no call for any water, this doesn't make very much soup. I also found it bland. I added 2 cups of water and a package of Au Jus mix to give it some flavor. Also added more spices. Ended up excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
Absolutely fabulous-cured my craving for onion soup. Great for lunch or dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
Excellent, easy recipe for delicious French onion soup. I was worried that I had too many onions, so I added a can of French onion soup to the mix. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
this makes the easiest french onion soup and it is great.My daughter absolutly loves it and it doesn't take long to prepere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
This is the recipe I lost a while back - glad to have it again. Very, very, easy and delicious. I only added about 1 Tablespoon of flour after the onions were soft to thicken the soup a bit, and about 1 Cup of water before simmering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
Good soup, but portions are way too small. Consider at least doubling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Duvall, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
Very quick and easy to make. I made a single serving by quartering the recipe. Very easy for someone with literally NO cooking experience to make. I didn't make the french bread croûtons though and replaced them with store bought as that was a little quicker, I then put the soup and croûtons in a bowl and laid the cheese over top of it all and put that in the oven for 5 minutes. Next time I make this I'll add extra onions as there was a bit too little onion for my taste (although I love onions)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
I thought this recipe was very quick and easy. I modified it a little bit with another recipe. I sauteed my onions for like 45 minutes on low iin 3 tbsp butter. After that, I added 1 tbsp unbleached flour and 1/4 tsp brown sugar and simmered for about 3 minutes. Then I added the broth and simmered for 30 minutes, then added my worceshire. YUMMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
117 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

French Onion Soup Gratinee

A filling, satisfying, cheesy onion soup that really warms you up, deliciously.

How to Make Easy French Onion Soup

See how to make French onion soup the easy way.

French Onion Soup

Learn how to make this classic, comforting onion soup at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States