French Onion Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I doubled this recipe for my large family and followed the recipe with no revisions. It was fast, easy, yummy, and will definitely be made at my house again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
This is a very good and delicious recipe. My husband loves it every time i make it. The pork chops always come out tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fennbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
My family loved this. I cooked in the slow cooker all day and used reduced fat cream of celery as it was all I had. I was pleasantly surprised how awesome this came out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Pleasant, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Tybee Island, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I had some chops in the fridge, a small amount of time and wanted some think different. This recipe was so fast, easy and delicious! I was a bit wary if the mushroom soup because we are fans of it but it was amazing. My daughter ate every bite. The sauce was great over potatoes & carrots. I didn't have any sherry and used a few splashes of worcestershire sauce. I used reduced salt onion & mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Goderich, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Quick and easy! I used boneless pork chops, and I increased the milk to 3/4 cup and added a couple teaspoons of Worcestershire. Great for something different to do with pork chops. I'll definitely be making this one again. Rocko
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Hubby gives this 5 stars. I concur. I worked all day and needed a quick dinner. This was the dish that filled that bill. I did dust the chops with flour, I had a couple more chops, so I added some drIed onion and swapped out the sherry for a little bit of chicken broth. Added some extra milk and thinned it out with a little water. I served it with some mashed potatoes that had some kale thrown in for color. Quick n delicious! Thanks Mizzlex. Keeper:):)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
This was a simple and quick recipe but my family loved the results. Of course I let them continue to think I had been slaving over the dinner all afternoon :-) I used thick boneless chops so did have to increase the cook time, also added extra half cup of milk to make more sauce and a fair amount of black pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Didn't look like photo... But was tasty and everyone love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
This was fantastic! Easy, low maintenance meal I served with instant mashed potatoes and a vegetable. Perfect for a quick meal at the end of a long workday. I didn't have sherry, so I just skipped it. We sure didn't miss it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Quick and easy, just what I was looking for. I used a can of milk and the sauce was kinda salty for me. Maybe next time I will half the sauce recipe and add more milk. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StarMoon Mommi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States