French Macaroons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Did not turn out well for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sbrand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This was an easy recipe to follow and all came out great!!! This was my first try, am definitely no cook but everyone loved them and thought I bought them for my daughters birthday party. I used the Pistachio pie fill by Jello that comes in a box and takes 5 minutes to whip up, Jello all ready made chocolate, vanilla and chocolate mint pudding as well. I wanted an easy to whip up strawberry (other than jams - too sweet) but could not think of much other than whip cream cake fill but that's too rich as well. My were smooth but was wondering how much should they rise? Are they to be hard similar to merengue ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Love it and the taste. I went with the cup cake mold approach and they came out nice. *A little goes a long way with filling the cup cake molds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Lightly spray the parchment paper with baking spray with flour it's $3.75 at Kroger in the oil isle and your macaroons won't stick to the parchment paper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Edwards

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
This recipe was delicious! I was super nervous at first but they came out perfect! Note: superfine sugar can be replaced by brown sugar, no difference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 3rin
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I'm 11 almost 12 and I made these by myself. At first I was worried they wouldn't turn out well because I'm not that great when it comes baking and French macaroons at professional level. I gave it a try today after reading reviews and tips. They turned out really well! This is so simple compared to other recipes I checked out. I dyed them blue using very little food coloring knowing the color fades a little. We bought keylime icing and had that in the middle. They had the perfect consistency. Even my picky younger sister ate them and ended up loving them. This recipe is a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3rin

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
My daughter is in a high school French class and signed up to make these for Culture Day. I was nervous because I have never made these before, BUT we followed the recipe exactly and they turned out amazing!!! We divided up the batter into thirds and colored them (pink, yellow, orange) and we used canned cream cheese frosting and colored 3 bowls the same as the macarons plus we flavored each bowl of frosting. I used parchment paper and they slid right off without any problems. I'm so thrilled these turned out so well, plus everyone loved them so much that I had to hide some for her to take the next day to school! Thank you for a simple, delicious recipe....will definitely be making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
These are the best! Taste like the french original!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
The recipe is very good, but I am missing some ideas for the fillings :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This turned out great!!! I added a bit of hersheys cocoa powder in the macarons to add color (Im not allowed to use food coloring). Everyone in my family loved this, and I recommend putting it in the refrigerator before eating (was delicious right after I baked it, but the next morning it was even better and tasted more like macaroons then meringue). Definitely something to do again, and anyone can make this. :)))))))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Macaron (French Macaroon)

Watch how to make a perfectly round, crisp macaroon in this video.

Authentic French Meringues

Discover the techniques for making beautiful meringues.

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States