French Leek Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Excellent recipe- tasty and easy. Added garlic and bacon as recommended and everyone loved it. Great for a summer dinner or sunday brunch. Thank you. Buy the good cheese - makes all the dif !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sanford, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sir_Angus
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
The gruyere is crazy expensive but well worth it! This is such a decadently delicious pie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sir_Angus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansasville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Have to double the leeks, otherwise it is like a week quiche than leek pie. Better next day. Would do again but need to ramp up leeks and spicing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Clair Walsh
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Too nice a recipe to waste on a premade store crust- use a homemade pastry crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I received this recipe from a British friend years ago who added mushrooms. I leave those out and I love it. I particularly like it as an Easter or Holiday side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Good but very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MarkStar
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I used mozzarella instead of Gruyere and milk instead of cream as that's what I had in. It was incredibly delicious and looked fabulous, will definitely be making this again. I was a little apprehensive about taking it out of the oven after 30 mins, It was still bubbling and not set but was beginning to brown on top so I took it out and hoped for the best and it did firm up as it sat. It was delicious warm & cold..the kind of food you crave!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
So amazing! This is such a great recipe, and the best thing about it is how versatile it is. As you can see from so many of the comments, it's easy to cater to your tastes and what you have in the fridge. I liked the suggestion of sauting the leek in baccon, and I added mushrooms and spinach because I had some hanging around the house. The flavor is warm and filling and a perfect comfort meal. A definite repeat recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States