French Leek Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Have to double the leeks, otherwise it is like a week quiche than leek pie. Better next day. Would do again but need to ramp up leeks and spicing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Clair Walsh
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Too nice a recipe to waste on a premade store crust- use a homemade pastry crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I received this recipe from a British friend years ago who added mushrooms. I leave those out and I love it. I particularly like it as an Easter or Holiday side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Good but very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MarkStar
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I used mozzarella instead of Gruyere and milk instead of cream as that's what I had in. It was incredibly delicious and looked fabulous, will definitely be making this again. I was a little apprehensive about taking it out of the oven after 30 mins, It was still bubbling and not set but was beginning to brown on top so I took it out and hoped for the best and it did firm up as it sat. It was delicious warm & cold..the kind of food you crave!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
So amazing! This is such a great recipe, and the best thing about it is how versatile it is. As you can see from so many of the comments, it's easy to cater to your tastes and what you have in the fridge. I liked the suggestion of sauting the leek in baccon, and I added mushrooms and spinach because I had some hanging around the house. The flavor is warm and filling and a perfect comfort meal. A definite repeat recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I used half and half to make it a little less fatty. The custard didn't set quite as well probably due to that, but it was still a great dish... Kiinda felt like it was missing something. I think next time I will make it with some dark meat turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flavor7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Fried 3 strips of bacon, set aside. Cooked leeks in bacon fat/butter and added crumbled bacon to cheese mixture. Added minced garlic to leeks a few minutes before finished sauteing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erinmoo526

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

How to Make French Crepes

See how to make traditional Normandy-style crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States