French Herb Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2000
This bread gets raves everytime I make it!! I switch steps 4 and 5 because if the filling is too warm the bread will not rise properly again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2000
Tasty and terrific French bread. I used just garlic, rosemary and oregano for the filling. The aroma was too good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cave Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Springdale, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2000
This is excellent bread and very easy to make! I can't stop eating it. I made the filling first so it would be cool when I added it to the bread. Great the next day too, you don't need any butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2000
This recipe is a great hit. I made it for my mother-in-law and she loved it. I fill it with butter, garlic, and mozzarella cheese. Let your filling cool before adding it to your bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2000
This bread is excellent. My entire family loved it and was gone the day I made it. I'm new to making bread and this was very easy. Will keep this recipe and use often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2001
This was actually my first-ever attempt at bread baking. Amazingly, it came out great. I substituted the parsley with chopped fresh watercress...I should have used a bit more, but it came out great regardless. Everyone who tried it loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2001
I have always been afraid of yeast... not any more! This was an easy and delicious recipe and I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2001
Well, we messed up a couple places on this one (rolled the bread in the wrong direction, forgot to let it rise the last time we were in a hurry), but it still was the hit of the dinner. A 3 year old who will not eat anything loved it and got seconds. The sky is the limit when it comes to what herbs we will use next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2001
WOW ive never made bread before...i didnt really know if i was doing it right...but it turned out to be BEAUTIFUL and tasty..thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2001
This bread was excellent! Don't rush the rising time though, let it rise to double before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

French Bread

The crust is crunchy and the center is moist. What’s not to love?

How to Make French Baguettes

You really can make authentic French baguettes from scratch. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States