French Herb Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
This is great as written, but I've tried it a few times with different spices, added cheese over the filling before rolling up, added garlic to the dough once...you can get very creative with this recipe & it turns out beautiful & yummy every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
I don't usually make bread, but!!! I made a spaghetti sauce tonight (you will get that recipe soon...it's almost perfect)! This bread is really great! We loved it. I actually rolled it out kind of funky so I cut it to make a loaf for my son who does not like onions...yahoo!! Will make again with a few of my own ideas..will keep you posted!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sweet Home, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
i had fun with this recipe...i did follow ingredients exactly but made two loaves...one i stuffed and one i left plain...the plain one rose really nice and the filled one ... well ended up more wide than tall...but i tried a piece of it and it was really good...going to try like others and play with the filling ingredients...thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Excellent! I added a little more onion and garlic and a little Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
The bread itself was delicious and had a great texture. The filling was really great too, but there just wasn't enough of it. I'll definitely double the filling and play around with different flavors (italian seasoning,etc.). I will definitely make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
This bread is good! The herbs are good too! Smells like my mom's dressing she makes for turkey dinner during the holidays! I added more parsley and some sage as well as savoury. I think I should have left it in the oven for a tad bit longer too because when I cut it down the centre, it was a bit gooey. With banana bread, I'm ok with it because for some reason, it gets better the next day but I'm not so sure about this bread. I've let it sit for a few hours now and the sides came out perfect but the middle is still a bit gooey. I have no real solution for this, however, so that I don't have to throw those bits out, I'm freezing the bread in slices and then when I want to have a couple of pieces for our supper, I'll bake them again as toast, kind of like deluxe garlic bread with no cheese (mm, though cheese sounds good with this!)see how that goes! I was scared to leave it in the oven for much longer, it was turning pretty dark. Though that way be because I used whole wheat flour instead of white. Anyway, I tried a normal piece and it was great! I surprised myself because I don't usually go outside of baking regular loaf bread and do this kind of fancy bread. I've been known to have some disasters! hehe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
Wonderful Bread! A little denser than I expected but it was amazing. I Used butter and italian seasoning to brush the top and when it came out, it tasted just like the breadsticks at Olive Garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
This bread is excellent. I absolutely loved it. Will make it again and again and again.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONICA397

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marrero, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
holy you are my hero! this bread is the best! ive baked it like 5 times and i love it more every time! thank you sooo much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
Fabulous recipe!It came out perfect and the flavor was awesome my family loved it and this is surely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

French Bread

The crust is crunchy and the center is moist. What’s not to love?

How to Make French Baguettes

You really can make authentic French baguettes from scratch. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States