French Ham Cheese and Egg Fondue Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
My family LOVED this! I cooked it right after the prep and it was awesome! Really does work with any kind of bread or cheeses. I can't wait to make it with some bacon!!!! Definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Anne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ludlow, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Warren, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Made this for xmas. Very good and light. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
This was very, very good. I made almost exactly as the recipe called for. The only difference was that I made it for dinner, so it didn't sit overnight & the bread wasn't day old. It was still absolutely delecious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pizzafreak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipton, Indiana, USA
Living In: Portland, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
There is no way to mess up this recipe. No matter what you do, it's still going to be yummy! I needed a recipe to use up 1/2 a loaf of white bread and some deli ham. I had 1/3 loaf of Velveeta, and a chunk of Mozarella, plus some grated Parmesan. I spayed a glass 13x19 with Pam, then put it in the oven with 1/4 cup of butter to melt before adding the rest of the ingredients (didn't add more butter). As someone else said, layers not really necessary. Let it sit 10 minutes after making before putting it into the oven @ 325* (with a glass pan, it will get too dark on the bottom if you set the oven to 350*). We had it for dinner with the Lemon Butter Broccoli from this site, and fresh sliced tomatoes. The cheese was yummy and the eggs made it custardy. Ummmmmm! The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBI EMILEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I took this to my annual office breakfast. It was a total hit. People who don't normally eat ham or eggs, loved it. I did a couple of things different than the recipe; I did not have mustard powder, so I used about a TBSP of prepared (reg) mustard. Also, I did not make this until the morning of. I let it sit at room temp for about 30-40 minutes before cooking. Turned out wonderful. Making again this weekend for family that's coming into town. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Giggles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
I make this everytime company comes! It is also good with bacon or sausage! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
Wow. My husband made this for us tonight because I wasnt feeling too good. It was verrrrryyyy delish!!! My husband said he didnt do anything different accept add more cheese and some spices. I want him to make it EVERY Sunday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
This was a hit for Father's Day Brunch. I added a few more dashes of hot sauce and a extra teaspoon of Mustard Powder as well as a chopped onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Tasted good, but didn't fluff up as much as I'd hoped. Next time, I think I'll use regular white bread rather than the day-old french bread loaf. Also- cooking time is short- I added an egg only, and it wasn't done after an hour- needs probably an hour 15. Tasty thought- I'd like to try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
I made this recipe today for Easter. It was VERY good, although more of a breakfast/brunch than a dinner/supper recipe. I did not find it to be any saltier than I expected, as some other reviewers did. If you like baked ham then you will most likely enjoy this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Just Ham and Eggs

This is fuss-free food at its finest.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States