French Ham Cheese and Egg Fondue Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Excellent dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Bland and mushy. Might be better if you reduced milk and/or added more egg(s) or bread. This will not be going in my recipe box...sorry Sheaslounge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Everyone gobbled it up and asked for more. Made a few changes. Used shredded cheddar and Swiss mix. Did not layer. Only 2 cups of milk since I cooked it right after assembly and did not let sit overnight. I would consider adding sautéed veggies and poppy seeds go great with this flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This is very good. I made it and cooked it right away, and it turned out perfectly browned and flavorful. I did substitute 1/2 cup of heavy cream and 1 cup of light sour cream for part of the milk. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
I made this recipe for a faculty breakfast at work and it turned out great. I did not realize, however, that it was supposed to sit overnight when I printed it, though, so I had to make a few adaptations. First, I used fresh French bread instead of day-old, so it wasn't quite so dry and didn't need as much soaking time. I also felt that the three cups of ham looked like A LOT, so I made mine with three cups of milk and six eggs instead of four. Finally, I let it sit for about an hour before putting it in the oven. I was also concerned about the massive amount of bread and ham burning on top, so I actually baked mine covered in foil for the first 45 minutes, then let it get golden brown on top uncovered for the last 15 minutes. One caveat - I think the butter drizzling is probably completely unnecessary. The cheddar and the ham seem to have plenty of grease on their own and I felt that the top looked a little greasy after baking. Next time, I will probably skip the butter. Otherwise, it was a great recipe and a big hit at the breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Was good. It was a bit wet on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
We enjoyed this casserole. I made a few variations and baked it 90 minutes after I assembled it and it tasted great. I used 1 1/2 cups evaporated milk and 1 1/2 cups water because I was out of milk. I also added diced onions and diced bell peppers for some veggies and extra flavor. I used a Mexican cheese blend and it was tasty. I'll definitely be making this on a more regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
This was fantastic. I made exactly as directed for my husband and I. He did say he wished the bread was toasted so the dish wasn't so "mushy", but I disagree with him and really liked the texture. The leftovers heated well too. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Made this for Easter brunch and it was a hit. Did not change anything and everyone loved it. However, I would bake it 10-15 minutes longer next time to dry it out a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Yummy! Very fluffy and light, yet savory. Great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Just Ham and Eggs

This is fuss-free food at its finest.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States