French Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
My boyfriend absolutely loves these, but I can take them or leave them. I don't care for the rosemary much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
What a great way to add some interest to frozen green beans! these were great and I will use this often. I didn't have as much slivered almonds as I thought, so I toasted some sesame seeds as well and added those. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brenham, Texas, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
I used alot less butter & it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harmony, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Hope, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
These were a hit at my last dinner party - my dad who doesn't eat many vegetables took the leftovers home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2005
This was pretty good. I've had more exciting green bean dishes but these were nice too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
An ok green bean dish, but not that interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
This was very tasty and could not be easier to make! Thanks, I will use this one a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
I scaled recipe to make 40 servings. I only used about half the butter that it called for and that was plenty. I also only used half the mushrooms as well. I ended up using about 1/2 lb of sliced almonds. I also used canned cut green beans instead. I thought that this tasted great! and it was nice and easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
This is one of the fasted side dishes I have ever made. i took it to a Thanksgiving suppper and everyone enjoyed it. I also added some garlic powder to it. Thanks for the excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon LePage

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2004
Was absolutely delicious. I used fresh green beans and fresh baby bella mushrooms. I steamed the greens beans first to make them soft. Then I sauted the green beans and mushrooms with 1T of olive oil. I then followed step #2. My dinner guests devoured this side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States