French Fried Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
OMG!! This are sooooo amazing!!!! And soooooo addictive i just finshed making them and already half gone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pvlcooking99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Very good but take a lot of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Very pleased with this recipe. Simple and delicious. Imparts a slightly sweet taste to fries. Will definitely make again. I made a larger batch and used less oil by frying in deep non-stick skillet rather than deep fryer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Narnia_girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
The sugar water makes this recipe complete. Thanks for the tip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakesie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Photo by LauraChristine
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Awesome! The key is the cold water and sugar, and the double frying like other reviewers suggested! I love making these!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraChristine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Love it with my fish and chips!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: Port Orange, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
They were not very crunchy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
OMG! SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Thse fries turned out terrible for me. I do better off when I don't soak the potatoes. Maybe I didn't use enough sugar in the water but I will not be trying these again. The time it takes for the potatoes to sit is the deterrent for me. My 4yr who adores fries wouldn't eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitchenwarriorprincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
The sugar solution is great. For the first time, my wife has loved home cooked fries. I fried them twice though. Froze them between fryings. That seems to make them more crispy on the outside while keeping the inside soft. The kids like them better than at the "M" place! Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fondant Potatoes

Impressive, perfect potatoes with tender, creamy insides and crispy edges.

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Fachamatta's Famous Potatoes

See the amazing story behind Joseph Crecca’s famous “Fachamatta Potatoes.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States