French Fried Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
1st time making homemade french fries and they turned out great! Love the recipe, thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmmoureau24
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Nice and Crispy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I've been using Lorelei's recipe for awhile now and love it. So does my family and friends. No changes other than doubling it. The sugar makes it as far as I'm concerned. Thank you Lorelei.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Herbies Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manhattan Beach, California, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
best french fries I've had great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
My husband loved them...he said they remind him on In and Out Burger French Fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
The sugar makes the difference, but if you really want to make the best fries, fry them in beef tallow. That's what made MacDonald's fries taste so special before they caved in to extremists in 1990. Lard is almost as good and readily available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tivadoc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Followed instructions exactly; perfect !! Everyone loved them and all were gone in a few minutes. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Super bummed. Very soggy. We choked them down because we hate waste. So disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I have not tried this, but in the 60's I was a fry cooker at McDonalds. We would cut, wash, (3 times) and then blanch them. (325 degrees) After they were blanched, we would let them cool, then refry them at 375 degrees til golden brown. The secret was in washing them, and drying them. The bottom of our sinks were covered with starch, and thats what we tried to get rid of. After three washes, there was little or no starch left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I did the quick fry and then a second fry. Delicious. My husband and I both thought they were as good as Five Guys or better. I used red potatoes. My mother always soaked her french fries in ice water before frying to get them crispy. The sugar water lends a sweet flavor to go with lightly salted fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ethel M. McMullen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fondant Potatoes

Impressive, perfect potatoes with tender, creamy insides and crispy edges.

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Fachamatta's Famous Potatoes

See the amazing story behind Joseph Crecca’s famous “Fachamatta Potatoes.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States