French Fried Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
So Easy and Delicious! One potato made a bunch for just me...my hubby wanted baked beans! Used my thin slicer on my food processor..a breeze! Thanks for the recipe..reminds me of my grandmother's homemade French fries when I was small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosebud434

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Really tasted good mine were crispy when I pulled them out of oil but soggy when sat down to eat them. Not sure why. Any suggestions. Email me and let me know. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Tried it not as good as Mom's Everyone has there tricks to crisp french fries. My mother tough me to boil them to just before they are tinder and dry them then fry them till golden to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Branch, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
These didn't turn out very crispy for me. I followed the recipe, but for some reason they still came out limp. I was bummed because I love love love french fries and I really hoped to be able to make them at home instead of buying bagged ones. Oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Batesville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Really good! I baked mine ( trying to cut down on the fat n calories from deep frying) and they still turned out great!!!! I can only imagine what these would taste like if I were to actually fry them! The only thing I did different as far as the recipe was I did cold soak them before since I had cut the potato's in advance. Then did the warm water with sugar! WONDERFUL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
GREAT RECIPE! I soaked w/ warm sugar water and coated w/ my Gluten Free AP Flour Mix and everyone LOVED THEM! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
fantastic! and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
It works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tenderbelle61

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sylacauga, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
These turned out great! I'm going to play a bit with how I soak and fry them to get them just right to my liking, but following the recipe as is turned out pretty well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dare2BDifferent

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prince George, Virginia, USA
Living In: Port Tobacco, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States