French Egg and Bacon Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2003
I thought this was a great idea! I did make my 'normal' French toast adding milk, cinnamon, sugar, and a little flour to the beaten eggs. I broke the bacon into pieces to make it easier to cut and just to add a little more fat; I added a pat of butter to the top to melt before drizzling with syrup. Thanks Amber, for this neat idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2004
This tasted the best when you got a bite of the toast, bacon, egg and syrup all at once. It reminds me a little of the McGriddle sandwhiches at McDonalds -- I do think it's better than those!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICYBLUEROSE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2004
Well I love eggs. I love bacon. And I love french toast. I do suggest sweetening the batter somewhat. Overall, I do love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2004
tried it with sliced ham, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
My husband is a french toast freak...we all love this even my 5 year old. yummy!!! I did add vanilla and cinnamon to the egg mixture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
I thought this was a great recipe! It was really easy to make and tasted awesome. I added some vanilla and cinnamon to the beated eggs. I aslo sprinkled some powdered sugar over sandwiches when I was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
Yum, these were tasty. I broiled the bacon for a slightly healthier version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nevada City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
I'm adding my kudos for an excellent recipe. Having no bacon I sliced up and fried an all-beef weiner in its place. Maybe not quite as good but really enjoyable anyway. As did others, I added a tiny bit of cinnamon, sugar and a dash of salt. However, when I get in some bacon, I'll try the recipe exactly as is - I think the bacon would make the difference. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINKIWI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
What a great and very different sandwich Amber! As others, I threw a bit of cinnamon and vanilla into my egg mixture. Didn't have any bacon in the house so I subbed with Taylor Ham (pork roll). A little drizzle of maple syrup gave just a touch of sweetness to the dish. Perfect and hearty breakfast for my hubby before venturing out to shovel the fourteen inches of snow that fell last night. We Jersey girls/guys were certainly due! Thanks Amber!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
I made this as written for Husband as, unlike me, he likes maple syrup on meat. I made mine with a slice of American cheese between the bacon and fried egg. Tasted great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

French Egg and Bacon Sandwich

See how to make a bacon and egg sandwich with a French toast twist.

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States