French Egg and Bacon Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 8, 2006
I made these for lunch today, and we gobbled them up. I added an extra egg, and next time I will just make the 2, I also added cinnamon and vanilla. I omitted the syrup because I didn't want the mess with my son, but it was missed and I am adding it next time, and there will be a next time!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Metta Karuna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Hiawatha, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Florham Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
Wow, this is awesome! I too added cinnamon and topped with powdered sugar. Thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
I made this as written for Husband as, unlike me, he likes maple syrup on meat. I made mine with a slice of American cheese between the bacon and fried egg. Tasted great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
What a great and very different sandwich Amber! As others, I threw a bit of cinnamon and vanilla into my egg mixture. Didn't have any bacon in the house so I subbed with Taylor Ham (pork roll). A little drizzle of maple syrup gave just a touch of sweetness to the dish. Perfect and hearty breakfast for my hubby before venturing out to shovel the fourteen inches of snow that fell last night. We Jersey girls/guys were certainly due! Thanks Amber!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
I'm adding my kudos for an excellent recipe. Having no bacon I sliced up and fried an all-beef weiner in its place. Maybe not quite as good but really enjoyable anyway. As did others, I added a tiny bit of cinnamon, sugar and a dash of salt. However, when I get in some bacon, I'll try the recipe exactly as is - I think the bacon would make the difference. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
Yum, these were tasty. I broiled the bacon for a slightly healthier version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nevada City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
I thought this was a great recipe! It was really easy to make and tasted awesome. I added some vanilla and cinnamon to the beated eggs. I aslo sprinkled some powdered sugar over sandwiches when I was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
My husband is a french toast freak...we all love this even my 5 year old. yummy!!! I did add vanilla and cinnamon to the egg mixture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2004
tried it with sliced ham, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2004
Well I love eggs. I love bacon. And I love french toast. I do suggest sweetening the batter somewhat. Overall, I do love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French Egg and Bacon Sandwich

See how to make a bacon and egg sandwich with a French toast twist.

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States