French Egg and Bacon Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
I did not think I would like the sweet syrup with salty bacon, I was wrong! Thanks for the great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
Oh wow! This is Soooo tasty. I love french toast and bacon with syrup, and didn't think it could get any better. I was so wrong, this is the ultimate breakfast "sandwich". Gotta use a knife and fork on this one. Thanks Amber, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
My boyfriend LOVES when I make this for him :) He tells everyone how amazing it is, and insists that they try it. My little sister, and Mom, love it also--I try not to make it too often so it still has that pizaaz effect :P xoxo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brentwood, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
it is pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
I did not really like it as a sandwhich. I prefer everything on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
Great! Like most everyone else, I made my typical french toast batter. Drizzled with REAL maple syrup and sprinkled with cinnamon and powdered sugar before serving. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rkhyclak

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
We LOVED this! It is a great idea. The best thing about it -- I only used one pan! Cooked the bacon, then the eggs, and finally the french toast. Instead of using 2 eggs for the french toast, I used 3. And I also added cinnamon and vanilla to the eggs/milk. I also used 2 eggs per sandwich. It was very yummy!! Will definately make again. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hannibal, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
The kids are out of school and expect me to cook breakfast. They always ask for French Toast so I wanted to add a twist than the usual. This was a hit. They really enjoyed it. I also topped with cinnamon and added vanilla to my mixture because that's the normal way I make my French Toast. This was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
Made for breakfast this morning and received good reviews by all. Would not make every morning because this is not the healthiest but it was very good for something different. Will make again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
Made one of these for my dad tonight and he absolutely loved it. Thanks for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French Egg and Bacon Sandwich

See how to make a bacon and egg sandwich with a French toast twist.

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States