French Egg and Bacon Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Definitely a treat, I also added the cinnamon and salt. My husband thought it was scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
SO very yummy!!My son devoured it and asked for another! I had to stop him at one because it's not the healthiest, but it certainly is yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucy16076
Living In: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I thought this was very good. I added milk & orange juice to the eggs for the french toast. Reminded me of a m*griddle, but better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Fun idea! I added nutmeg, cinnamon, etc to the french toast recipe, and next time I will add more salt/pepper to the eggs to create more flavor depth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ariel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
We enjoyed this breakfast sandwich. Made this as written only we heated the maple syrup before adding it to the sandwich. This is a nice weekend treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
its good! but its gets really messy to eat if you don't know how to eat it right lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
My hubby & love these sandwiches! I make them with raisin bread and use plain syrup although I'm sure maple would be delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Loves2Cook
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
We really liked these because they are made with our favorite breakfast foods. We used leftover ham instead of bacon, and added some cheese to the scrambled eggs. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I really didn't think I would care for this but I found it quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Delicious!! I omitted the top piece of French bread and added vanilla, cinnamon and a little milk to the egg for the French bread. Absolutely yummy!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

French Egg and Bacon Sandwich

See how to make a bacon and egg sandwich with a French toast twist.

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States