French Egg and Bacon Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2004
tried it with sliced ham, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
My husband is a french toast freak...we all love this even my 5 year old. yummy!!! I did add vanilla and cinnamon to the egg mixture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
I thought this was a great recipe! It was really easy to make and tasted awesome. I added some vanilla and cinnamon to the beated eggs. I aslo sprinkled some powdered sugar over sandwiches when I was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
I'm adding my kudos for an excellent recipe. Having no bacon I sliced up and fried an all-beef weiner in its place. Maybe not quite as good but really enjoyable anyway. As did others, I added a tiny bit of cinnamon, sugar and a dash of salt. However, when I get in some bacon, I'll try the recipe exactly as is - I think the bacon would make the difference. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
An eggy warm bread compiled with crisp bacon and infused with the smooth flavor of a fried egg and warm subtle syrup - I ask you, what's not to love?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karisma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Twentynine Palms, California, USA
Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
I made this as written for Husband as, unlike me, he likes maple syrup on meat. I made mine with a slice of American cheese between the bacon and fried egg. Tasted great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
Made this for Father's Day breakfast and it was a hit. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
Made one of these for my dad tonight and he absolutely loved it. Thanks for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
We LOVED this! It is a great idea. The best thing about it -- I only used one pan! Cooked the bacon, then the eggs, and finally the french toast. Instead of using 2 eggs for the french toast, I used 3. And I also added cinnamon and vanilla to the eggs/milk. I also used 2 eggs per sandwich. It was very yummy!! Will definately make again. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hannibal, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
Great! Like most everyone else, I made my typical french toast batter. Drizzled with REAL maple syrup and sprinkled with cinnamon and powdered sugar before serving. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rkhyclak

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

French Egg and Bacon Sandwich

See how to make a bacon and egg sandwich with a French toast twist.

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States