French Egg and Bacon Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Great recipe - perfect marriage of sweet and salty! Like most everyone else I made my usual French Toast for these adding in some milk, a bit of sugar, some vanilla, cinnamon and a pinch of nutmeg to the beaten eggs. Once the sandwiches were assembled I used REAL maple syrup on the side to dip them into - not something I'd make everyday but overall very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
132 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
I thought this was a great recipe! It was really easy to make and tasted awesome. I added some vanilla and cinnamon to the beated eggs. I aslo sprinkled some powdered sugar over sandwiches when I was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2003
I thought this was a great idea! I did make my 'normal' French toast adding milk, cinnamon, sugar, and a little flour to the beaten eggs. I broke the bacon into pieces to make it easier to cut and just to add a little more fat; I added a pat of butter to the top to melt before drizzling with syrup. Thanks Amber, for this neat idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
My husband is a french toast freak...we all love this even my 5 year old. yummy!!! I did add vanilla and cinnamon to the egg mixture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
I made this for brunch yesterday....my family loved it! I did change it up a bit. For the french toast, I combined evaporated milk, pure vanilla, eggs & cinnamon. For the sandwich, I layered eggs, bacon and american cheese. We dipped our sandwiches in maple syrup. Not very healthy and a bit messy, but oh so good!!***I made this again... this time for guests. I used turkey sausage, rather than bacon and I poured the syrup on top of the sausage, before putting the sandwich together. Everyone loved it! My husband and I thought it was even better than the first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2004
tried it with sliced ham, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2004
Well I love eggs. I love bacon. And I love french toast. I do suggest sweetening the batter somewhat. Overall, I do love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2004
This tasted the best when you got a bite of the toast, bacon, egg and syrup all at once. It reminds me a little of the McGriddle sandwhiches at McDonalds -- I do think it's better than those!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICYBLUEROSE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
I made these for lunch today, and we gobbled them up. I added an extra egg, and next time I will just make the 2, I also added cinnamon and vanilla. I omitted the syrup because I didn't want the mess with my son, but it was missed and I am adding it next time, and there will be a next time!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Metta Karuna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Hiawatha, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Florham Park, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
I made this as written for Husband as, unlike me, he likes maple syrup on meat. I made mine with a slice of American cheese between the bacon and fried egg. Tasted great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

French Egg and Bacon Sandwich

See how to make a bacon and egg sandwich with a French toast twist.

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States