French Egg and Bacon Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Great recipe - perfect marriage of sweet and salty! Like most everyone else I made my usual French Toast for these adding in some milk, a bit of sugar, some vanilla, cinnamon and a pinch of nutmeg to the beaten eggs. Once the sandwiches were assembled I used REAL maple syrup on the side to dip them into - not something I'd make everyday but overall very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
136 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
I thought this was a great recipe! It was really easy to make and tasted awesome. I added some vanilla and cinnamon to the beated eggs. I aslo sprinkled some powdered sugar over sandwiches when I was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2003
I thought this was a great idea! I did make my 'normal' French toast adding milk, cinnamon, sugar, and a little flour to the beaten eggs. I broke the bacon into pieces to make it easier to cut and just to add a little more fat; I added a pat of butter to the top to melt before drizzling with syrup. Thanks Amber, for this neat idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
My husband is a french toast freak...we all love this even my 5 year old. yummy!!! I did add vanilla and cinnamon to the egg mixture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
I made this for brunch yesterday....my family loved it! I did change it up a bit. For the french toast, I combined evaporated milk, pure vanilla, eggs & cinnamon. For the sandwich, I layered eggs, bacon and american cheese. We dipped our sandwiches in maple syrup. Not very healthy and a bit messy, but oh so good!!***I made this again... this time for guests. I used turkey sausage, rather than bacon and I poured the syrup on top of the sausage, before putting the sandwich together. Everyone loved it! My husband and I thought it was even better than the first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2004
tried it with sliced ham, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2004
Well I love eggs. I love bacon. And I love french toast. I do suggest sweetening the batter somewhat. Overall, I do love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2004
This tasted the best when you got a bite of the toast, bacon, egg and syrup all at once. It reminds me a little of the McGriddle sandwhiches at McDonalds -- I do think it's better than those!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICYBLUEROSE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
I made these for lunch today, and we gobbled them up. I added an extra egg, and next time I will just make the 2, I also added cinnamon and vanilla. I omitted the syrup because I didn't want the mess with my son, but it was missed and I am adding it next time, and there will be a next time!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Metta Karuna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Hiawatha, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Florham Park, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
I made this as written for Husband as, unlike me, he likes maple syrup on meat. I made mine with a slice of American cheese between the bacon and fried egg. Tasted great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

French Egg and Bacon Sandwich

See how to make a bacon and egg sandwich with a French toast twist.

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States