French Egg and Bacon Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Oh my! this was delightful! I had a loaf of sourdough that I got at the market earlier today. I sliced 2 slices (1"). I added vanilla and cinnamon as others suggested. After I fried my maple bacon I dipped and fried the toast the fried the egg over medium. Mmm...in an attempt to save calories I used smuckers fat free syrup. It's great! Only 25 calories in 1/4 cup..... And you can't even tell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baby Potsticker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
It was good, I had to use 4 eggs to make the french toast and I also added about a tsp of vanilla and 1/2 tsp of cinnamon to the egg mix for the french toast. I also used sugar free syrup on mine and my husband used regular, both were yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri Dameron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
I did not expect to like this, was just giving my husband a treat...but SURPRISE! I really liked it in spite of a lifelong habit of keeping my eggs seperate from anything sweet on my plate! Try it, you'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motomodel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
this was good I followed the recipe, but next time I think I will make it more like French toast and had cinnamon and maybe for powdered sugar. My husband said I should use one slice of bread the next time and layer everything on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
This fit the bill. I wanted a quick lunch for the kids to pair with a fruit salad that I had leftover from breakfast. To make things a little less messy, I added a little sugar and a tiny bit of vanilla extract and maple extract to the eggs before dipping in the bread. My kids flipped over these, claiming I was THE best mom. I gave them just a little homemade maple syrup on the side to dip their sandwiches in, which I had cut into quarter pieces. TIP: I used my circle biscuit cutter to help make a egg that would fit in the sandwich. For my kids, I broke the yolk while it was cooking to make it less messy for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Easy to make. Great to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
I made this for brunch yesterday....my family loved it! I did change it up a bit. For the french toast, I combined evaporated milk, pure vanilla, eggs & cinnamon. For the sandwich, I layered eggs, bacon and american cheese. We dipped our sandwiches in maple syrup. Not very healthy and a bit messy, but oh so good!!***I made this again... this time for guests. I used turkey sausage, rather than bacon and I poured the syrup on top of the sausage, before putting the sandwich together. Everyone loved it! My husband and I thought it was even better than the first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
Followed the recipe exactly. Very good. I will make this a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
An eggy warm bread compiled with crisp bacon and infused with the smooth flavor of a fried egg and warm subtle syrup - I ask you, what's not to love?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karisma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Twentynine Palms, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
I've made this a few times and I really like it. It's a nice variation to the traditional breakfast sandwich. Sometimes I'll add cheese to it and other times not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teaneck, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

French Egg and Bacon Sandwich

See how to make a bacon and egg sandwich with a French toast twist.

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States