French Egg and Bacon Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
The perfect complete little breakfast. The only changes I made were to use English muffins and add a little milk in with the eggs to soak them in, and allowed extra time for the muffins to absorb the egg mixture. I loved the sweetness of the syrup with the saltiness of the bacon. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
great idea!!!!:) This was great! Next time I will take a picture of mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Great recipe - perfect marriage of sweet and salty! Like most everyone else I made my usual French Toast for these adding in some milk, a bit of sugar, some vanilla, cinnamon and a pinch of nutmeg to the beaten eggs. Once the sandwiches were assembled I used REAL maple syrup on the side to dip them into - not something I'd make everyday but overall very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
132 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lzimmermann8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Great idea. Even better than I expected. My wife loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I'm only giving this 4 stars because you really need to add a few things while making the french toast like milk, vanilla, and cinnamon sugar. If you add them things it's definatly a ***** recipe. I also like this because you could make the egg fried or scrambled and you can use ham or sausage instead of bacon. I didn't put the syrup on them because the kids wantd to eat them with their hands and that would have just made a huge mess that I would have had to clean up and syrup is hard to clean up off small kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erikagee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
A++, Made this for dinner one night last week. Then used the leftover French Toast for breakfast the next morning. Nice way to change up the dinner routine!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josh's Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Just finished making this for my husband today and he stated you can make this anytime. I did add a little cinnamon to the eggs that the bread is dippped in. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

French Egg and Bacon Sandwich

See how to make a bacon and egg sandwich with a French toast twist.

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States