French Dressing II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
great. The cellery seeds are a bit crunchy but I didn't mind. I liked this and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This is really good. Sweet and tangy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I did make a few changes. I reduced the pepper sauce to 3-4 drops and the celery seed to 1/4 teaspoon. I also used 1 teaspoon of crushed dried onion instead of the chives. This is a wonderful dressing and I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
A nice flavored dressing. I skipped the sugar as my ketchup tasted sweet enough, olive oil instead of vegetable oil and rice vinegar as that is what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
My ex-wife has made a french dressing for years I thought was good but she never gave me the recipe. I said I was going to make some earlier and she said she would do her's up. "No I am going to make it" I said. I made this and added about twice the amount of Tabasco. I used the habanero kind. We both loved it! Now she wants the recipe and is mad at me that I won't give it to her. Maybe someday =) Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alana

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kellogg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
This is amazing! I used both Worcestershire and the smoke, and adobo instead of celery seed and green onions- so much better than the bottle! Oh, I also added extra vinegar to tone down the sweetness. I am going to definitely use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
awsome thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calumet, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I scaled this down and still had left over. I used 3/4 cup ketchup, 1/2 cup miracle whip, 2 tbsp worchester, 1/2 cup sugar, 1 clove garlic, 2 tbsp of vegetable oil, 1 tbsp balsamic vinegar, dried chives, tarragon, dill weed, salt, pepper and mesquite grill seasoning since I din't have liquid smoke. It turned out wonderful I used it in replacement of ceasar dressing on a ceasar salad for 3 and I am glad I have left over for more salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Absolutely delicious. I followed hints from 2 reviews and substituted worcestershire sauce for the liquid smoke and pureed in a blender. Everyone loved it. Goodbye bottled dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wingslady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rutland, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
This is awesome!! Just like store bought! I usually cut down on the sugar, increase the vinegar, substitute worchestershire for liquid smoke and increase the hot sauce to taste. My boyfriend can go thru 1/4 bottle in a sitting so this is a real money saver!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States