French Dip Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2000
THESE ARE THE BEST FRENCH DIP SANDWICHES THAT YOU CAN MAKE AT HOME. WITH A LITTLE HORSERADISH SAUCE THEY DISAPPEAR IN A FLASH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2000
Yum! Easy recipe with wonderful results! A real hit with the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2000
This was excellent! I put in in at midnight..by lunch time it was ready for company and the house smelled great. I doubled the recipe and it turned out wonderful. The next day, I made deliciuos homemade veggie soup with the leftover meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2000
This is what I served to my son and his date to the prom. It was a big hit! We added provolone cheese. We served it with oriental cole slaw and steamed broccoli. This is a great addition to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2000
This was sooooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2000
This was terrific-we had it with cream cheese stuffed mushrooms and cooked baby carrots. The next day my husband made his sandwhich with some swiss cheese and BBQ sauce- that was great too! You can't go wrong with this recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2000
such an easy recipe and VERY yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2000
I starting cooking it a 7 p.m. and cooked it overnight I woke up to the most wonderful smell. I turned it off at 10 am and at 4 pm turned it back on to warm it back up and my family devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2000
I toasted several pieces of french bread on a cookie sheet in the oven, topped toast with the meat and some "juice"; then covered with Jack cheese and ran under the broiler. Served with a fork! Delicious!!! Next time I will add some onion and worcestershire sauce and decrease the amount of thyme (to suit my hubby's tastes). Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2000
We had this tonight for dinner with coleslaw also form this recipe web. It was wonderful!! I only cooked it for one hour and seven hours on low and I was able to slice it. Wow, was it good!!! Lynda from Calgary, Alberta Canada.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 608) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French Dip Sandwiches

This recipe is a crowd-pleaser, and your slow cooker does the hard work.

French Dip Sandwiches and Tangy Slaw

See how to make a hot and cheesy sandwich with sweet and tangy slaw.

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States