French Dip Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Loved this! I melted provalone cheese on top of each sandwich...yummy recipe Iw ill be using again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Since I've made this one five times now, I think I'll review it. This is my go to recipe for any crock pot roast. I always cook this as is. I leave it for sandwiches, I add to egg noodles with sour cream and cream of mushroom soup for a great main dish and I sometimes add peppers, onions and some brown gravy mix for roast beef poboys. This is a great recipe by itself and great for adapting into something else too. Thanks Giselle for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Followed recipe exact and my family LOVED it! I did not change anything. We did add provolone to ours but that was the only difference. Enjoyed and can't wait to make again for my parents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
This recipe is absolutely delicious! My 13 year old daughter begs for this dish. My only change is beef stock instead of bouillon. YUMMY:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rmathew1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairmont, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
These were pretty good, but super, super salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Pretty tasty Giselle! I used a can of beef broth instead of the bouillon cube and I think that made it less salty. Like other reviewers, i used low sodium soy sauce as well. Served on hoagie rolls that were too soft for my liking.. Next time I'll use a more substantial roll. It is being dipped in jus after all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Very tasty not sure about the rosemary and thyme though. But definitely wasn't too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This recipe has become a requested favorite among family and friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Kline

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clayton, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Gee, was a little disappointed with this recipe. Was ok, no WOW factor though. Easy enough to make just not a show stopper recipe. I made it exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Meadow, New York, USA
Living In: Bethpage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Awesome beef for french dip, but the broth was WAY too fatty. If you put it in the fridge and then skim off the fat it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 621) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

French Dip Sandwiches

This recipe is a crowd-pleaser, and your slow cooker does the hard work.

French Dip Sandwiches and Tangy Slaw

See how to make a hot and cheesy sandwich with sweet and tangy slaw.

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States