French Dip Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
These were not quite as flavorful as I wanted them to be, but it's a decent and easy base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I've made this twice now and it is absolutely excellent. My kids don't use the 'au jus' for dipping but either way the meat is succulent. We love provolone cheese and lots of horseradish on the roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This is so easy and a family favorite! The rosemary makes it perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princessinthekitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Oh so yummy! I wasn't sure I would like it when I tasted the beef alone, but the sammiches are wondamous! Hubby is scarfing it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Perfect! My husband and I loved this. I cooked mine on high, and it was done in just under 5 hours. I didnt have thyme, so left it out. Next time I will make sure to add that. Wouldnt change a thing, and I didnt find it too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHAEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
This is such a simple recipe, yet so tasty. I used a 3.5 lb roast and let it cook on low for almost 10 hours. Used ciabatta rolls (which hold up nicely) and broiled quickly to melt the cheese on top. Yumm! Also want to note that I used 1 tsp of better than bouillon beef base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsdfresh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Very simple and very tasty. We used a 3.5 lb roast this time (4 lbs last time) and followed the recipe to the letter. I let it cook in the crockpot all day and the house smelled amazing. The leftovers are great in sandwiches and tortillas with veggies and cheese if you don't want to use the au jus every time. This is definitely my go-to recipe for simple and delicious football food. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Pretty tasty! I toasted some French bread and added some provolone cheese. It was done after about 8 hours. I also added a few more peppercorns then the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Loved this! I melted provalone cheese on top of each sandwich...yummy recipe Iw ill be using again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Since I've made this one five times now, I think I'll review it. This is my go to recipe for any crock pot roast. I always cook this as is. I leave it for sandwiches, I add to egg noodles with sour cream and cream of mushroom soup for a great main dish and I sometimes add peppers, onions and some brown gravy mix for roast beef poboys. This is a great recipe by itself and great for adapting into something else too. Thanks Giselle for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 609) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French Dip Sandwiches

This recipe is a crowd-pleaser, and your slow cooker does the hard work.

French Dip Sandwiches and Tangy Slaw

See how to make a hot and cheesy sandwich with sweet and tangy slaw.

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States