French Dip Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
One of the best french dips and so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Followed directions exactly and it came out amazing! I couldn't afford a whole roast so I used 4lbs of steak instead and cooked for a little less time and it came out wonderfully! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by murphy13

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
bouillon cubes have milk protien in them so this is not a true dairy free meal. but fantasic nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
This is super easy, And My husband LOVED it, and so did the rest of the family! No alterations needed for this recipe only a few finishing touch additions. I added some provolone cheese to each sandwich. a good addition in my opinion, and next time I will grill up some onions to go on the sandwiches as well. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachelle Jacobson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
made this for the Makk Boys but left out the rosemary. it was sensational! Even my cat was crying to get at it! Used Sargento Provolone/Mozerrella cheese with it that was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
This was really good though we thought the rosemary was a bit strong. The only change I made was I added a can of beef consomme in place of some of the water to give it a richer beef flavor. Served on hot french rolls with a slice of Provolone cheese and served with a Ramen Broccoli salad. Loved the fact that I could prepare it without heating up the kitchen during these hot summer days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Made this recipe for dinner today. It was amazing. I added a second bouillon cube because I wanted a stronger beef taste. If was perfect. I don't know what other people where complaining about it being to salty. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Without the juice my meat was too dry, but the flavor of both the sauce and the meat was good. I used reduced sodium soy sauce and actually could have went for more salt to get it a little closer to restaurant. In my crock pot the amount of water I used was about 2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
This is the best french dip that I have ever made!! My whole family enjoyed it! I did not change a thing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
This is awesome! I've made it many times over now and it has become a requested dish when I go somewhere. My hubby is allergic to garlic so I omit that and use a can of beef broth instead of the bouillon. I sear the roast in EVOO in another pan before putting in cooker and I do think this adds to the recipe. I cook the roast until it is tender enough to separate off the fat. I remove the whole roast, take off the fat then put the chunks of meat back in cooker and shred with fork. I let this cook another hour or two this way. Even though I use reduced sodium soy sauce and broth, if the juice is still too salty add some RAW cut potatoes, which absorbs much of the salt. I placed on Sara Lee Deli rolls, top with provolone cheese then broil a minute or two to make them just the right amount of crispy so the bread doesn't get soggy. This freezes well and the leftovers are just as good as fresh! (and I'm picky when it comes to leftovers) Thanks Gisele for this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 621) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

French Dip Sandwiches

This recipe is a crowd-pleaser, and your slow cooker does the hard work.

French Dip Sandwiches and Tangy Slaw

See how to make a hot and cheesy sandwich with sweet and tangy slaw.

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States