French Dip Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
DELICIOUS! I have made this several times and its always a hit. I use fresh baguette, slice in half, lightly toast, add provolone and melt, add the beef, top with carmalized onions then spread a mixture of mayo and bbq sauce (or horseradish) on top side of baguette....DELICIOUS!!!...and SOOO easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Outstanding just as it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Loved this. It was great as sandwiches, and really good in leftover lo mien the next night. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
my family loved these sandwiches!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julien

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Delicious flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Great flavor! Instead of water, I used beef broth to fill crock pot with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
My family loved this recipe. I served on buns. I put the meat on the buns, topped with provolone cheese and toasted before serving. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
AWESOME! Served with sauteed mushrooms, onions and bell peppers, swiss cheese, provolone cheese, pepperoncini peppers, aioli and au jus. Made it in the slow-cooker, cooked a 5 lb. roast on high for 7 hours. It could not have been better! Thanks for a delicious, crowd-pleasing recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Wonderful! I took this to a potluck and it was a huge hit. I put the chuck roast in a dutch oven, covered with water and other ingredients. I skipped the garlic powder and used the real deal, along with an onion. I cooked it until it was tender - 4 hours or so. I used partially baked scissor french rolls that I finished baking for 10 minutes or so. Sliced and spread with mayo, horseradish and mustard. I topped with provolone and grilled open faced until bubbly. Topped with beef, sauteed onions. Strained aujus and put in a fat separater - removing fat before serving. Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Excellent. I feed four men at home. They all LOVED this. This is a KEEPER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tesa Dazy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Manteno, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 621) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

French Dip Sandwiches

This recipe is a crowd-pleaser, and your slow cooker does the hard work.

French Dip Sandwiches and Tangy Slaw

See how to make a hot and cheesy sandwich with sweet and tangy slaw.

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States