French Dip Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
This is a delicious and easy French dip. I followed others' recommendations and added a sliced onion, sliced fresh garlic, and fresh rosemary. Also added a 12 oz can of beer. The only complaint from the family was that there wasn't more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Very good French dip! As a personal preference, I reduced the rosemary as my family doesn't care for such a strong herb and used a mix of low sodium beef broth and water to cover the roast. Served with a garlic mayo (1 cup mayonnaise and 2 cloves minced garlic that married for 8+ hours)and it was divine. Thank you Giselle for increasing my list of favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
I used top round roast on high 6 hours added cheese and green chiles. Followed exactly but added dried onions and only 2#s meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
This was extremely salty and nothing like french dip sandwiches I have had in cafes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
All I can say is AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
This was absolutely the best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Newaygo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I also used a tri-tip roast, but instead of water, used veggie broth. Also, I added a little Worcestershire and cooked on high for 4 hours. Delish! This will definitely be added to the meal rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Moist and delicious, tender and flavorful. This got rave reviews when I made it as written. Served it on hard rolls with small bowls of au jus on the side for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Jenness Nawrocki

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Delicious! My whole family loved it. I used low sodium soy sauce & substituted beef broth for the bouillon & water since that's what I had on hand. The mix of herbs & seasonings is perfect & the beef was wonderfully tender. Served on toasted hoagie rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 620) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

French Dip Sandwiches

This recipe is a crowd-pleaser, and your slow cooker does the hard work.

French Dip Sandwiches and Tangy Slaw

See how to make a hot and cheesy sandwich with sweet and tangy slaw.

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States