French Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Very good, easy and no problems except that I put to much butter in pan, oopsy. I melted orange marmalade and added cointreau for topping yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Thank you .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bertha Gutierrez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Great recipe, too much butter. But they came out soft and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Not as light as I had hoped. Gummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StickySue
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I made these crepes today and you can eat them hot or cold. I heat them for breakfast and put preserves on them or some times cinnamon & sugar. or for dessert put a pudding or mousse dress them up with fruit. This time I put a strawberry Instant Pudding in them with fresh strawberries. Will be making these again. Thanks, Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Tischa Shinigami Maiden
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I made this like an hour back!! it turned out brilliantly!! Loved it! Definitely goin to make this again.. I increased the sugar quantity by 2x.. and I made garlic tomato sauce to have it with!! Tasted Incredible! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tischa Shinigami Maiden

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I try it many times its tasty easy to prepare, and every time it was a success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samar Abu Liel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I grew up with my grandmother making us crepes for breakfast whenever we went to visit I never was able to find a recipe like hers until now. I served these with strawberries, blueberries and bananas and the kids loved them. Nice for a Sunday morning breakfast. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This recipes proportions were all off. Immediately after mixing, we realized something was really wrong with the batter. We added an extra cup and it was still way too weird. It ended up being this nasty, mushy, bubbly pile on the frying pan. I would NOT recommend this recipe for crepes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by susy54
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
OMG! These came out amazing!! I filled them with Nutella n sliced banana!!! Am in Crepes Heaven yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make French Crepes

See how to make traditional Normandy-style crepes.

French Crepes

These crêpes can be used with savory or sweet fillings. Bon appétit!

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States