French Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I try it many times its tasty easy to prepare, and every time it was a success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samar Abu Liel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I grew up with my grandmother making us crepes for breakfast whenever we went to visit I never was able to find a recipe like hers until now. I served these with strawberries, blueberries and bananas and the kids loved them. Nice for a Sunday morning breakfast. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This recipes proportions were all off. Immediately after mixing, we realized something was really wrong with the batter. We added an extra cup and it was still way too weird. It ended up being this nasty, mushy, bubbly pile on the frying pan. I would NOT recommend this recipe for crepes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by susy54
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
OMG! These came out amazing!! I filled them with Nutella n sliced banana!!! Am in Crepes Heaven yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Every time I have a bite of these crepes the smooth delicate melt in your mouth texture gets me every time. Best recipe I have ever came across. I just added a bit of vanilla extract and more sugar to enhance the aroma of the crepe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Not amazing, but pretty good. These crepes were easy enough for a beginner like me to make. I added a little more sugar to mine, but I'm sure it would be fine without it. Overall I love these crepes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
milk? the recipe calls for milk? which % milk are you using? whole milk? 2% 1% does it matter? haven't made it yet...need to figure out the type of milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I too added a little more sugar and it turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I just came back from Europe and wanted the traditional, large crepe that I loved there. this recipe is great EXCEPT this serving size is for a small ( 6in) crepe. I used a big pan and made the large type., using about double the batter for each crepe. This recipie is for a plain batter that you could make as either a main dish crepe or dessert crepe. But if you are going with a dessert crepe add a splash of vanilla to the batter. fabulous with greek yogurt and berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
this is my recipe: 2 eggs, 1 and a half cups of milk and add flour to make a cream. in a pan put some butter and let it melt then put a big spoon of the cream in the pan. With a spoon go around and around so it will not stick on the frying pan. wean it will be golden brown then flip wait for the other side gold. take of pan then spread nutella on the crepe and close the crepe then put some more nutella and close again. eat the great crepe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make French Crepes

See how to make traditional Normandy-style crepes.

French Crepes

These crêpes can be used with savory or sweet fillings. Bon appétit!

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States