French Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
Short ingredient list, easy preparation. I made mine using the electric blender (won't wake up everyone on low setting). The crepes are tasty. The 2nd batch was made using a little light-brown sugar. You must make sure you move the pan around to thin out the liquid batter as much as you can before it sets. I use a little spray bottle with olive oil to keep the pan lightly oiled after several pancakes or crepes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
It was a simple recipe and I added a couple teaspoons of vanilla for taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rithchel Vancol
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
I'be added 3 Tbs of sugar, 2 tsp of vanilla, 1 tsp of cinnamon, and 1 tsp of nutmeg. Sooo delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rithchel Vancol
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
This was amazing!! I added 1/8 teaspoon of vanilla extract and put cinnamon and sugar on the finished crepe and it tasted just like the crepes in Paris ????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren McMath
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
These were awesome! Super easy and fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abigail Peacock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
DELICIOUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
I love this recipe, it is my favourite because it is super thin and slightly crispy around the edges. The secret is having a slightly bendy spatula to lift up the pancake to flip. Or asbestos fingers! But all worth it for this super light delicacy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
fantadtic, exactly as written. Served savory with bacon rolled in some, others rolled and just topped with syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
loved this recipe for chicken totally recommended it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
I know crepes batter must be very liquid-y so you can get thin and crunchy crepes, but I believe proportions this one were really off. I halved all the measurements to prepare only 6 and had to add 1/2 cup of flour to be able to cook them. After that, I got my delicious 6 crepes, thin, big and cruncy on the borders. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabz Martinez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make French Crepes

See how to make traditional Normandy-style crepes.

French Crepes

These crêpes can be used with savory or sweet fillings. Bon appétit!

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States